



Monthly



# Dr. Swapnil Pade Kon. Bharatbhai Patel Kon. Viral Thakkar Principal Chairman Vice Chairman B.A.C., Dahemi B.A.C., Dahemi B.A.C., Dahemi

Managed by Sanskruti Educational & Charitable Trust "Vidyagram", R. H. Patel Technical Campus, At & Post. Dahemi. 388560, Tal. Borsad, Dist.: Anand, Email: Bhargavaac@Gmail.Com

## A) ACHIEVEMENT:

## Student:

Toppers at Bhargava Ayurveda College in the Gujrat Ayurved University Summer Examination April 2023.

	Rank	Student Name	Percentage
2 <sup>ND</sup>	1st Rank	Darshan Fatel	72.41
-	2 <sup>nd</sup> Rank	Hemangi Mehta	70.75
BAMS	3 <sup>rd</sup> Rank	Harshu Jogi	69.50
	1 <sup>st</sup> Rank	Twinkal Shah	70.38
● PD	2 <sup>nd</sup> Rank	Sakar Matroja	68.28
3 <sup>RD</sup>		Pritam Soni	66.57
BAMS	3 <sup>rd</sup> Rank	Himanshu Patel	66.57

# Faculty

Dr. Mayur Patel, Dr. Sandeep Patil, **Dr. Hetal Patel** (Asso. Prof., SS. Dept.) (Assi. Prof., SW., Dept.) (Assi. Prof., Agad., Dept.) Ayurveda Faculties of Foundation Bhargava at Vadodara on 25<sup>th</sup> June 2023. 300 Ayurveda College successfully organized A National Seminar & Students Doctors got AYURVEDA **"ICON** benefitted from the seminar and on AYURVED-2023" which was about 90 research papers were Kankayan presented. conducted by

### Dr. Tejal Gopani (Assistant Professor DG Dept.)

Dr. Tejal Gopani Assistant Professor Department of Dravyaguna, Bhargava Ayurveda College, published her research work "आयुर्वेद का पर्यावरण की रक्षा मे योगदान" in the Monthly E-Magazine publish by Environment Protection Team Nadiad (Gujrat).

#### Dr. Sarika Dange (Associate Professor Kayachiktsa Dept.)

Dr. Sarika Dange Associate Professor Department of Kayachikitsa, Bhargava Ayurveda College, Dahemi, Anand, Gujarat, is given the paper presentation on topic "Ayurvedic Management of Jalodara (Ascitis) - A Case Study" as well as poster on "Kitibh Kustha" (Psoriasis) at National Conference "ICON AYURVED-2023" organized by Kankayan Foundation Bhambavade, Kolhapur & Sumandeep Vidyapith Vadodara, Gujrat.

## **B) WORLD ENVIRONMENT DAY:**

Tree Plantation program was conducted on the occasion of World Environment Day on 07<sup>th</sup> June 2023. Around 30 plant species various were planted in the herbal garden & campus of Bhargava Ayurveda College, Dahemi. Also Ellocution competition was arranged, which was judged by

Dr. Sarika Dange & Dr. Renu Raokhande.

This program was conducted under the **NSS**, which was guided by Dr. Bhushan Rane, Head of Swasthavritta department & Dr. Hetal Patel, Assistant Professor department of Agadtantra.



## **C) SURYA-NAMASKAAR PROGRAM:**

On the occasion of International Yoga Day, the collective Surya Namaskar was performed by all the students & Faculties of Bhargava Ayurveda College, on 17<sup>th</sup> June 2023. Surya Namaskar is a set of 12 yoga asanas (postures) that are performed in a sequence. It is also known as Sun Salutation. The program involves a series of forward and backward bending postures that help in stretching and toning the muscles. It is a great way to improve flexibility, balance, and overall fitness.



#### **D) INTERNATIONAL YOGA DAY:**

International Yoga Day is celebrated on June 21<sup>st</sup> at the premises of Bhargava Ayurveda College. It is a day to promote physical, mental, and spiritual health through the practice of yoga. This year, the theme of the day was "Yoga for Wellness." All the student as well as faculty members celebrated the day by participating in yoga sessions and meditation.

The day also highlighted by Rangoli Poster & making competition showing the importance of yoga which was judged by Dr.Vidya Chore, Dr. Vishwalata Dhole, Dr. Laxman Hemade & Dr. Sushant Mhatre. The whole Program was managed by Dr. Bhushan Rane, Sandeep Patil Dr. & Mr. Dineshbhai Parmar from the department of Swasthavritta.



## E) सुवर्णप्राशन CAMP: विघृष्य धौते वृषदि प्रांङ्गमुखी लघुनाम्बुना । आमथ्य मधुसर्पिभ्यां लेहयेद कनकं शिशुम् ॥ (का.सं.सु.)

The Bhargava Ayurveda College, Kaumarbhritya department arranged free सुवर्णप्राशन camp at the Vrindavan Nagar Government primary school, Dahemi. In this camp स्वर्णप्राशन was given to the children on पुष्पनक्षत्र Dated 21<sup>th</sup> June 2023 at free of cost. 120 children Total were benefitted.

Bhushan Bhakkad Dr. gave the introductory lecture on its Preparation and importance of स्वर्णप्राशन as mentioned in ayurvedic granthas. various Whole program was managed by Dr. Bhushan Bhakkad & Dr. Shilanand Dhole from department of Kaumarbhrittya along with the students of Final Year BAMS.



#### F) DEEPARTMENTAL ACTIVITY:

Bhargava Ayurveda Hospital is running a wellestablished and functional Operation Major Theatre. procedures operative like Fissurectomy with lat. sphincterectomy, Fistulectomy, Haemorrhoidectomy, Pilonidal Sinus excision, Circumcision etc. are routinely carried out in

the OT. Minor operatives and parasurgical procedures like Lipoma excision, Dermoid/sebaceous/ganglion cyst excision, ksharsutra ligation, raktamokshanacupping, leech, venepuncture therapy etc are also done on daily basis.

# Excision of Synovial chondroma

(A very unusual lump of 5x4x1cm over right knee joint was noticed on a patient suffering from chronic knee joint pain.

# Circumcision with adhesiolysis

Balanitis Xerotica Obliterans is a chronic inflammatory condition that primarily affects the foreskin and glans of the penis.

## G) STUDENT COUNCIL COMMITTEE 2023-24:

,						
Batch	C R	Ι	R			
2018	Utsav Patel	Drashi Patel				
2019	Sakar Malroja	Twinkal Shah				
2020	Darshan Patel	Hemangi Mehta				
2021	Prince Khant	Mahi Thaker				
2022	Dev Bafna	Jia Jetani				
STUDENT REPRESENTATIVE 2023: Himanshu Patel						
SPORTS COMMIT	ГТЕЕ:					
Batch 2019	Batch 2020	Batch 2021	Batch 2022			
Nilkanth Patel (Secretory)						
Chirag Kad	Vikshant Bhuva	Solanki Abhishek	Dhyey Amin			
Abhishek Chauhan	Harshul Rahangdale	Krish Patel	Divyaraj Baraiya			
Akanksha Sinol	Priyanshi Kushvaha	Nisarg Prajapati	Karan Prajapati			
Hemangi teraiya	Janavi Patel, Krutik Patel	Vrushti Chaudhari	Kumkum Vyas			
Abhi Pathak	Divya Chaudhari	Saba Memon	Viral Kanzariya			
	Karan Baraiya		Hemangi Zala			
CULTURAL COM	MITTEE:					
Batch 2019	Batch 2020	Batch 2022				
Hiren Suthariya (See	cretory)					
Dhruv Prajapati	Urvashi Gaikwad	Aksha Malek, Pradeep Nishad				
Yash Solanki	Jay Desai, Sadhu Nimesh	Dhyan Patel, Pranti Patel				
Bhoomi Parmar	Hemangi Mehta	Daxa Pateliya, Riddhi Dabhi				
Ishita Prajapti	Urja Brahmabhatt	Priyanshi Kakadiaya				
	Parthiv Parmar					

## **EDITORIAL COMMITTEE:**



8

Dr. Laxman Hemade Dr. Sushant Mhatre Dr. Priyanka K.

\_\_\_\_\_ ( 9 )\_\_\_\_\_